Some photos

Conference Program and Guidelines for Poster preparation



Other services


Visa information

Important Dates

IAEA Participation Info

Conference Topics and Invited Speakers

The abstract and paper submission

International Advisory Committee

1st Announcement

2nd Announcement

Expression of interest form


IAEA Participation Form

Participation and IAEA Formalities for TM Participants.

To participate in the meeting, please send the completed "Form A" (available at the bottom of this page in MS Word and PDF) to your appropriate authority (Ministry of Foreign Affairs, National Atomic Energy Authority) for subsequent transmission to the IAEA. A participant will be accepted only if the Participation Form is transmitted through the appropriate authority. The Participation Forms must be received by 31 May, 2005. For advance information, please send a copy of the Participation Form also directly to the IAEA scientific secretary, Artur Malaquias, IAEA, Physics Section, P.O. Box 100, Wagramer Str. 5, A-1400 Vienna, Austria, e-mail: A.Malaquias@iaea.org

Financial Support.

As a general rule, the IAEA does not pay the cost of attendance in the TM, i.e. travel and living expenses, of participants. However, limited funds are available to help meet the cost of attendance of few selected specialists mainly from developing countries with low economic resources. Generally, not more than one grant will be awarded to any one country. The grants awarded will be in the form of lump sums usually covering part of the cost of attendance.

If governments wish to apply for a grant on behalf of one of their specialists, they should address specific requests to the Scientific Secretary of the International Atomic Energy Agency to this effect (address please see below). Governments should ensure that applications for grants:
(a) Be received by the IAEA by 31 May, 2005;
(b) Be accompanied by a duly completed and signed "Form A" and "Form C".
Applications that do not comply with the conditions mentioned under (a) and (b) cannot be considered. Awards will be announced around 29 August, 2005. For advance notice, please address inquiries to Artur Malaquias, IAEA scientific secretary, P.O. Box 100, Wagramer Str. 5, A-1400 Vienna, Austria, e-mail: A.Malaquias@iaea.org

Form A in Microsoft Word format (78848 bytes)
Form C in Microsoft Word format (87552 bytes)
Form A in Portable Document Format (PDF) (41000 bytes)
Form C in Portable Document Format (PDF) (43016 bytes)