Young Scientist Award

Symposium Program Committee established a special award to honour a young scientist who will present at the Symposium the best paper in the field of solid state nanostructures. The award consists of a diploma and a $1,000 reward.

The recipients of this Award are:

1999 A. Kovsh (Ioffe Institute, St Petersburg, Russia)
2000 Th. Gruber (Würzburg University, Würzburg, Germany)
2001 I. Shorubalko (Lund University, Lund, Sweden)
2002 S. Kennedy (University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada)
2003 S. Tarasenko (Ioffe Institute, St Petersburg, Russia)
2004 I. Dmitriev (Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe, Karlsruhe, Germany)
2005 M. Kuntz (Technische Universität Berlin, Germany)
2006 D. Sizov (Ioffe Institute, St Petersburg, Russia)
2007 S. Sassine (GHMFL, CNRS, France)
2008 Yu. Yukecheva (Institute of Semiconductor Physics, Novosibirsk, Russia)
2009 M. Gaponenko (Stepanov Institute of Physics, NASB, Minsk, Belarus)
2010 A. Kretinin (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
2011 K. Astankova (Rzhanov Institute of Semiconductor Physics SB RAS, Russia)
2012 M. Glazov (Ioffe Institute, St Petersburg, Russia)
2013 V. Korenev (St Petersburg Academic University, Russia)
2014 M. Salewski (Technische Universität Dortmund, Germany)
2015 D. Smirnov (Ioffe Institute, St Petersburg, Russia)
2016 D. Svintsov (Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University, Russia)
2017  K.-M. Dantscher (University of Regensburg, Germany)
2018  N. Tarasenka (B.I. Stepanov Institute of Physics, NASB, Belarus)

The award will be selected by the Award Committee from the Symposium participants nominated by the Program Committee. The Chair of the Award Committee will announce the winner at the Award Ceremony scheduled for the last day of the Symposium.

Selection Criteria and Entry Requirements

The competition will be opened to scientists under the age of thirty-five from all over the world. In case of multi-author papers the principal author will be considered as an applicant for the award on behalf of the others.

The main selection criterion will be the best demonstration of scientific achievements in the field of physics and technology of solid state nanostructures.

© 2020