Chair of Solid State Physics

The Chair of Solid State Physics was founded in 1988 by Ioffe Physico-Technical Institute at St.Petersburg State Technical University within the frames of the Faculty of Physics and Technology to give education in modern fundamental and applied Solid State Physics. Since 1998 the Chair is a part of the Scienctific and Educational Center.

Primary fields of the Chair are

The Chair staff includes 12 Doctors of Science which are carrying out theoretical and experimental research in Solid State Physics mainly at Ioffe Physico-Technical Institute.

The Chair gives education in specialization 010600 "Solid state physics". At present, 72 students and 8 Ph.D. students study at the Chair.

The Head of the Chair:
Robert A Suris
The Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of the Sciences, Prof., Dr. Sci.
Tel: +7 (812) 247-9367
Fax: +7 (812) 247-1017

Julia L. Komarova
Tel: +7 (812) 247-9932
Fax: +7 (812) 247-1017

Solid State Physics Chair, Faculty of Physics and Technology
St. Petersburg State Technical University
Polytekhnicheskaya ul. 29
St. Petersburg 195251 Russia