International Symposium **Spin Waves 2015** St. Petersburg, Russia, June 7-13, 2015



First Announcement

Ioffe Physical-Technical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences continues a series of biennial International Symposia on Spin Waves organized since 1960th. These meetings are intended to provide opportunities for discussing advances in topical fundamental and applied research on magnetism. In 2015 the Symposium Program will be focused at but not limited to the following modern topics in magnetism:

- Ultrafast magnetization dynamics
- Excitations in quantum and frustrated magnets
- Spin waves on surfaces and in multilayers
- Spintronics and magnetism at the nanoscale
- Magnonics, magneto-photonics, magneto-plasmonics
- Spin-related phenomena in multiferroics
- Nonlinear spin-wave phenomena and relaxation processes
- Novel probes of magnetism: THz, X-rays, neutrons, etc.
- Spin-torque effects: oscillators, switching, DW motion
- Advances in spin-based devices and technology

The Organizers kindly invite scientists and students from all countries to participate in the Symposium. Second announcement and the registration form will follow in January 2015.

Organizing committee

L. A. Prozorova, Chair (Institute of Physical Problems, Moscow, Russia)
S. A. Nikitov (Institute of Radioengineering and Electronics, Moscow, Russia)
R. V. Pisarev (Ioffe Institute, St. Petersburg, Russia)
Th. Rasing (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
A. Slavin (Oakland University, USA)

Local committee

R. V. Pisarev, Chair V. A. Babenko A. M. Kalashnikova V. V. Pavlov P. A. Usachev

Contacts

Tel.: +7(812)2927963 Fax: +7(812)2927963 E-mail: <u>optics-lab@mail.ioffe.ru</u> Website: <u>www.ioffe.ru/optics/SW2015</u>

Sponsor







Program committee

A. V. Kimel Co-Chair (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands) A. I. Smirnov, Co-Chair (Institute of Physical Problems, Moscow, Russia) Yu. A. Filimonov (Institute of Radioengineering and Electronics, Saratov branch, Russia) A. A. Fraerman (Institute for Physics in Microstructures, Nizhni Novgorod, Russia) B. A. Ivanov (Institute of Magnetism, Kiev, Ukraine) A. M. Kalashnikova (Ioffe Institute, St. Petersburg, Russia) B. A. Kalinikos (St. Petersburg Electro-Technical University, Russia) A. Kirilyuk (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands) A. A. Mukhin (Institute of General Physics, Moscow, Russia) S. G. Ovchinnikov (Kirensky Institute of Physics, Russia) V. V. Pavlov (Ioffe Institute, St. Petersburg, Russia) O. A. Petrenko (University of Warwick, UK) A. K. Zvezdin (Institute of General Physics, Moscow, Russia)