ssew.jpg (2944 bytes)

Laboratory of
Semiconductor Devices Physics

ptilglds.jpg (5840 bytes)

The Laboratory of Semiconductor Devices Physics was founded in 1972 
by Prof.
Valentin E. Chelnokov  who was the first head of the laboratory (1972-1999).

Now the laboratory is headed by Doctor of Sciences, Alexander A. Lebedev.
The staff of the laboratory consists of
47 researches including 6 Doctors of Sciences
10 Ph.D.

The main goal of the laboratory is developing the new semiconductor devices, new semiconductor technologies, and new characterization techniques.
A lot of pioneer results were obtained in the laboratory in the fields of
Si, GaAs, SiC, and GaN technologies and devices.
The promotion of new developments to the industry is also very important
direction of the laboratory activities.


Main Research Groups:

This page was last updated 20.03.06.

Page design by Larisa G. Titova